pasteralley.blogg.se

Nyx lipstick embellishment
Nyx lipstick embellishment









  1. NYX LIPSTICK EMBELLISHMENT SKIN
  2. NYX LIPSTICK EMBELLISHMENT FULL

It definitely won’t be for everyone, but I love less traditional lipstick shades.ģ – seduction: My most worn shade to date, this is a terracotta red that is perfect for fall.Ĥ – French maid: This is a muted plum mauve that gives off slightly vampy vibes without being super shocking.ĥ – embellishment: I love this cool purple with gray undertones, it’s a dingy take on berries that I’m loving to wear this season.Ħ – teddy: A deep chocolate brown that gives me all the ’90s vibes! ALSO READ: Maybelline SuperStay Ink Crayons reviewĮach shade packs a punch when it comes to pigmentation – all of the above swatches were done with just one coat! However, silk indulgent seemed to be an outlier when it came to ease of use.

NYX LIPSTICK EMBELLISHMENT SKIN

These types of shades don’t really look great on my skin tone anyway, so it was my least favorite overall.Ģ – corset: This one is super unique and I’m in! The color tone is beige-grey or “greige” with a fine golden shimmer. It is a very pale pink with a subtle silver shimmer, but is difficult to apply evenly. Let’s take a look at the six shades I wear:ġ – silk indulgent: This shade was the least flattering. I can’t pinpoint exactly where it would come from, but I suspect the fruit extracts in the formula. While the fragrance isn’t listed in this lipstick’s ingredients list, it does have one minty smell and cool feeling. Most shades glide smoothly with no tugging or bouncing… I’ll clarify what I mean by “most” in a second. Your lips won’t feel dry even after setting. They don’t feel entirely weightless, but they’re not too thick either – good balsamic consistency applied once.

NYX LIPSTICK EMBELLISHMENT FULL

These lip crayons glide onto lips in full color with one swipe. I love that more products include this feature as I like sharp lines when it comes to overlining my lips. The Lingerie Push Up lipsticks are retractable, but Below is a sharpener of each crayon you can pop off and use to bring the tip back to a precise point. I particularly like the new NYX Lingerie Push-Up Long-Lasting Lipsticks: creamy colored pencils with a pleasantly semi-matt finish. These are the most flattering shades that really adapt to your skin tone, so NYX have really hit the nail on the head in terms of colour choice.Let’s take a step back from liquid lipsticks for a moment, shall we? I’ve been wearing a lot of crayon lipsticks lately because they’re so easy to apply, highlighting and filling at the same time. I generally tend to stay away from pinky nudes and classic beiges as I just don't think they flatter my skintone, so when two of my Lip Lingeries looked quite pale, I was worried that I'd got it wrong with my choices. What I love most about this collection is how flattering the tones are. What's interesting about this collection is the colour selection - it exclusively covers every shade on the nude spectrum - from classic nude beige, chocolate browns and babydoll pinks, there isn't a nude shade, or skin tone, that's left out of this range. The NYX Lip Lingeries are described as weightless liquid lipsticks with a lush matte finish. I got three shades to test out, but I'm already eyeing up a few more to add to my liquid lippie collection.

nyx lipstick embellishment

Obviously the Kylie Lip Kits are near impossible to get ahold of, but a few weeks ago the NYX Lip Lingerie collection was launched on the Boots website. There have only been two liquid lipstick launches to really catch my eye - the Kylie Jenner Lip Kits and the NYX Lip Lingerie.

nyx lipstick embellishment

Personally, I'm a little indifferent when it comes to liquid lipsticks - if I like the colour I'll buy it, but I don't go out of my way to try liquid lipsticks over a standard lippie.

nyx lipstick embellishment

Gone are the days of brands releasing standard bullet lipsticks - liquid lipsticks are huge at the moment, and every brand has brought their own offerings forward.











Nyx lipstick embellishment